mella mella ennai thottu


mella mella ennai thottu
manmadhan un vElaiyai kaattu O un pattu
aadu O vanthaadu ………..

And thus the lyrics goes like this

Mella Mella Ennai Thottu

Mella Mella Ennai Thottu

Sexy isn’t it. That is one of the favorite of mine and one of the golden hits of Ilayaraaja…

Music: IlayaRaaja
Movie:Vaazhkai
Singer: P. Susheela and Rajseetharaman.

That was a gloomy day expecting a down pour in Chennai. Me and my friend went out to buy a new cell phone for him. As expected we found one good model for him and purchased it too…. :). I was checking his mobile for the options that was in the handset. I just tuned the FM radio stations and the output. To my surprise it was this song that was playing. I heard only the final music of this song, which started with violin music with a subtle guitar beat in the BG :) and then ends with

lala ho lalala
lala ho lalala
lala ho lalala…….

It was so inspiring by the time i wanted to know the movie name and the song lyrics but unfortunately neither me nor my friend knew by that time. We went on humming the song all the day. To my despair i went to search in Google, but how? I neither knew that song lyrics. The only thing I know is the music. Then i came to know the drawback of Google. It doesn’t support voice related search. :) :).

On the next day, I went to my office and shared the things happened. To my surprise one of my friend found the lyrics of this song in the above URL only with combination of the keyword

lala ho lala
lala ho lalala
lala ho lalala……. Wow he is an amazing Google surfer….

The next episode opened with searching and downloading for the song. I searched a lot in my office( app-appa velayum paathomla ;)…) and came to list a few URLs which is blocked by our proxy. So I decided to send those list to my personal mail and then did a search my room. But all were in vain.. Heavy heatedly I went to sleep.

The next day I heard the song playing. Is it a dream or mana brandy… I woke up surprisingly and found the song playing in my comp. My roommate with whom I went to buy cellphone has surfed a lot and took this song.

Thumbs up for the two Surfers.

And so here you go..
mella mella ennai thottu

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

mella mella ennai thottu க்கு 23 பதில்கள்

  1. bala says:

    dude, this one is a cool song..
    realy liked it. i jus first heard it in SARVAM muvi.it comes as a BG in tat muvi. from tat onwards i started searin it n got it in youtube n this is my ring tone now ;)

    n ur link seems 2b broken, so u can update it with this..

  2. Madhan Kumar says:

    Thanks Bala

  3. Pradeep says:

    Thanks for making this rare song “mella mella – Vaazhkai available. Been trying all the Mp3 sites.

  4. அனாமதேய says:

    thanks a lot, balaji

  5. Govar says:

    Lovely song, was searching all over.. thanks!

  6. Babu says:

    Loads of thanks for making this mellifluous song accessible 2us…can u help me reachng d song(re-mix) “addo anda paravaipol” frm Madrasi(starng arjun..)

  7. suriya says:

    thank u for lyrics oh god im searching for 2 days to download this song ……….:) :-)

    to download this song visit
    http://www.cooltoad.com
    create an account therre and u can doownload :-)

  8. Bhuvana says:

    OMG, was looking for this song all over the web. Thank you very much. Appreciate it.

  9. Bhuvana says:

    Do you know which website you found the song? I am looking for Ilayaraja mp3 downloads.

  10. Vijay says:

    Any1 know who the lyricist for this song mella mella ennai thottu?

  11. shafeeq says:

    Friends,

    Appreciate if some one could send me MP3 of this lovely song

    Thanks
    Shafeeq

  12. Komathi says:

    even I like the song “mella mella ennai thottu” and “kalyana malai kondadum”

  13. Balamurugan says:

    I heard this song’s music somewhere and from that day onwards, I wanted to know what song is this from. Finally one of my friend said this might be from the film Vazhkai, and finally I got it… Wow… made my day :)

  14. Kaviyalagan says:

    Very nice song thanks for sharing buddy! ;-)

  15. manjusha says:

    Nice post. This sounds so familiar to me. Almost the same chain of events happened when I re-discovered this tune while watching this interview (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ggCsY864GbM). The anxiety that you go through until you are able to find the song that you are looking for is a sweet pain.

  16. Madhan says:

    Thanks Manju…

    Your Blog about south Indian food is excellent.. Most importantly I love the photos used.. Is that taken by you?

  17. அனாமதேய says:

    Thanks a lot for making this song available i was searching for very desperately but could not find it
    atlast i got it here.

    Thanks Revathi

  18. அனாமதேய says:

    Thanks dude. Awesome job.
    Guna.

  19. Vellore says:

    vow , excelent and suprb theme, what a melody ? Hats off to Ilayaraja

மறுமொழியொன்றை இடுங்கள்

